Coaching Our Youth


Board of Directors

Our board of directors are shown below:

Gary Davis

  • Executive Director/Commissioner, Op C.O.Y. (Operation Coaching Our Youth)
  • Former NFL Player (Miami Dolphins and Tampa Bay Buccaneers)

Donna Davis

  • Former Academic Advisor, Program Coordinator and Career Counselor at Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Secretary/Treasurer of Op C.O.Y.

Steve Miller

  • CEO, Andre Agassi Foundation for Education and Agassi Graf Holdings
  • Former CEO of the Professional Bowlers Association and Director of Global and National Sports Marketing with Nike, Inc.

Dana Nafziger

  • CEO of Aqua Systems, Inc.
  • Former NFL Player, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Emitte L. Scruggs

  • Director of Workforce Relations, Northrop Grumman Corporation, Aerospace Systems Sector
  • Former Director of Global Staffing, Peregrine Systems, Inc. and Director of Corporate Staffing, Science Applications International Corp. (SAIC)

Thomas Duggan

  • Former Attorney with Duggan, Smith & Heath LLP (Retired)
  • Formerly with Sinsheimer, Scheibelhut & Baggett and Klein, Wegis & Duggan

Honorary Board Members

  • Ozzie Smith – 2002 Major League Baseball Hall of Fame Inductee
  • Larry Little – 1993 National Football League Hall of Fame Inductee
  • Frank Mecham – San Luis Obispo County Supervisor, District One
  • Jeffrey Armstrong – President of Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Gil Stork – Superintendent/President, Cuesta Collge, San Luis Obispo
  • Ian Parkinson – San Luis Obispo County Sheriff

Advisory Board Member

  • Mark Anelli - A former San Francisco 49er; Risk Advisor, Morris and Garritano Insurance, San Luis Obispo.
  • James Colvin – Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Corque, Solvang
  • Joe DiFronzo - Founder/Owner, Palazzo Giuseppe Restaurant, San Luis Obispo and Giuseppe’s Cucina Italiana, Pismo Beach
  • Phillip Koziel – Public Information Officer, California Department of State Hospitals, Atascadero
  • Mike Porath, Vice President of Food Services, Aqua Systems, Inc., Arroyo Grande